Board of Directors

The CUPPA Alumni Association Board of Directors is comprised of graduates from the College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs degree programs. The board meets quarterly and holds annual elections at its May meeting. If you are interested in getting involved, please email

 The mission of the CUPPA Alumni Association is to strengthen and enhance the professional and academic experience for alumni, students and faculty. The CUPPA Alumni Association offers educational and career development to alumni, students and faculty; organizes events/activities for the informal sharing/exchange of information and to encourage professional relationships; and lends support and provides input to the development of the college’s curriculum.

The CUPPA Alumni Board of Directors is comprised of graduates from the College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs degree programs.

PRESIDENTJoshua Hahn, MUPP ’16, Vice President, Hooker Dejong

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENTPeter Czubak, MPA ’02, Senior City Forester, City of Chicago-Department of Streets and Sanitation Bureau of Forestry

VICE PRESIDENT: Michael Sewall, MUPP ’17, 47th Ward Director of Constituent Services and Community Outreach at City of Chicago




Michael Sewall, MUPP ’17, Special Service Area Director, Greater Ravenswood Chamber of Commerce



Directors At Large

Enrique Castillo, MUPP 2016- Associate Planner, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

Patrick Coogan, MPA 2017- Director of Budget and Finance, Office of the Chancellor, UIC

Charles Eastwood, MPA 2017- Associate Director of Advancement Communications, UIC

Judith Hamill, MUPP 1979- Director of Government Relations, UIC John Marshall Law School

Peggy Laemle, MUPP 2001- Independent Writing and Editing Professional
Nicole Langert, MPA 2017- Director of Major Gifts, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Mary Lupa, MUPP 1991- Travel Modeler and Supervising Planner, WSP USA
Tony Manno, MUPP 2004- Senior Planner, Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
Paulina Martinez, MUPP 2016, Acting Deputy City Manager, City of Evanstion
Libby Pappas, MPA 2017- Planned Giving Officer, Midwest Region at U.S. Fund for UNICEF
Kevin Peralta, BA 2017, MUPP 2019- Program Analyst, Chicago Housing Authority
Kristen Roadman, MUPP 2012- Director of Talent Programs, Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce
Andreas Safakas, MUPP 2013- Development Finance Manager, Chicago Housing Authority
Kelly Siegel, MUPP 2014- Budget Analyst, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency