A father with his family, and a teacher with her students

Alumni Board: 2015-2016

The University of Illinois at Chicago College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs Alumni Association (CUPPA-AA) hosted its annual meeting and board of directors election on Tuesday, May 13, 2014, 6-7:30 p.m., CUPPA Hall, Room 110, 412 South Peoria Street, Chicago.

UIC College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Alumni Association Board of Directors Fiscal Year 2016

Executive Board:
President: Nicole Sims, MPA '02, Manager, Crowe Howrath LLP

Immediate Past President: Michael P. McDermott, MUPP '07, Consulting Manager, Global Business Consulting, Cushman and Wakefield

Vice President/President Elect: Peter Czubak, MPA '02, City Forester, Boxing Inspector, City of Chicago-Department of Streets and Sanitation, Bureau of Forestry

Treasurer: Stephan Bitter, MPA ‘93, Scheduling Operations Officer, TSA

Secretary: Jeff Gawel, MPA '98, Director of IT, Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago


Amy Bashiti, MUPP ‘13, Office and Research Manager, Leed Green Associate, Brick Patrners, LLC

Jenessa Berg, MUPP ‘10, GIS Analyst Urban Planner,GIS Systems

Helene Berlin, MUPP '01, Planning and Research Consultant, Market & Feasibility Advisors

Marcella Bonde, MUPP '14, Policy Fellow, Elevate Energy

Lindsey Broughel, MUPP '14, Plan Associate, World Business Chicago

Annie Ginzkey, MPA '11, Foundation Manager, The Madonna Foundation

Kaye Heidenreich, MPA '02, Chief of Police, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Catherine Vera Kannenberg, MUPP '00, Section Manager, Strategic Planning, Metra Commuter Rail

Sarah Kellerman, MUPP '14, Urban Planner/Designer, Sam Schwartz Engineeringy

Peggy Laemle, MUPP '01, Independent Writing and Editing Professional

Anthony (Tony) Manno, MUPP '04, Project Manager, Local Planning and Programs, Regional Transportation Authority

Megan Miles, MPA '15, Management Analyst, Village of Downers Grove

Representative Al Riley, MUPP '78, Assistant Majority Leader, Illinois House of Representatives, 38th District

Eden Sabala, MPA ‘11, Assistant to the Dean for Arts and Events Management, Rockefeller Memorial Chapel, University of Chicago

Kelly Siegel, MUPP '14, Budget Analyst, Office of the Chief Financial Officer, Environmental Protection Agency

Kristin Scally Roadman, MPA '12, Technological Hazards Program Specialist, FEMA Region V Chicago

Peter Skosey, MUPP '93, Vice President, Metropolitan Planning Council

Kyle Smith, MUPP ‘07, Project Manager, Economic Development, Center for Neighborhood Technology

Jennifer M. Tammen, MUPP '99, Financial Advisor/Principal, EHLERS, Inc.

Emily Tapia-Lopez, MUPP '07, Vice President, Resolute Consulting

Sheila Vemmer, MUPP '15, Assistant, UIC CUPPA

Jodi White Jones, MPA '02, Assistant Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs, University of Illinois at Chicago

Kathleen Woodruff, MUPP '09, Project Manager, Public Outreach and Government Relations, Metro Strategies, Inc.

Questions or comments may be directed to Jodi White Jones, Assistant Dean, 312.413.9127, jmwhite@uic.edu


facebook linkedin twitter instagram


CUPPA Careers Blog

University of Illinois Alumni Career Center

UIC Careers


All meetings held at CUPPA Hall, Room 110
412 S. Peoria St., Chicago.
Call 312.413.9127 or email cuppalum@uic.edu to RSVP.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015, 6-7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015, 6-7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015, Alumni Holiday Party, 4-9 p.m.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016, Board Meeting, 6-7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016, Board Annual Meeting and Elections, 6-7:30 p.m.